MEET THE SNAAZ EXECUTIVE TEAM

LEADERSHIP-COMMITMENT-TEAMWORK

SNAAZ Executive Board

Sandra Schossow

SNAAZ President

Peoria School District 10721 N 95th Ave Peoria, AZ 85345 SSchossow@pusd11.net

Rick Hall

SNAAZ President-elect

Creighton School District 2802 E McDowell Rd Phoenix, AZ 85008 rhall@creightonschools.org

Lisa Thrower

State Past President

Yuma School District One 450 W. 6th Street Yuma, AZ 85364 ethrower@yuma.org

Jennifer Gordon

SNAAZ Secretary Laveen Elementary School District 5001 W Dobbins Road Laveen, AZ 85339 jgordon@laveeneld.org Phone: (602) 237-9100

Erin Bronner

SNAAZ Treasurer

Creighton School District 2802 E McDowell Rd Phoenix, AZ 85008 ebronner@creightonschools.org

Stephen Protz

SNAAZ Vice President

Tucson USD 2150 E. 15th St. Tucson, AZ 85719 stephen.protz@tusd1.org

SNAAZ Committee Chairs

Mandy Gotchie

FS Employee/Manager Chair 1468 W. 14th St. Yuma, AZ 85364 mgotchie@yuma.org

Gina Logan

Certification/Professional Development Chair Glendale Elementary School District 7015 W Maryland Ave Glendale, AZ 85303 rlogan@gesd40.org

Linda Sharrett

Directors/Supervisor's Chair

Avondale ESD 295 W. Western Ave. Avondale, AZ 85323 lsharre@avondale.k12.az.us 623-772-5025

Kylie Aaron

Social Media Chair

Peoria Unified School District 10721 N 95th Ave Peoria, AZ 85345 kaaron@pusd11.net 623-487-5187

Melissa Conner

State Director, Health & Nutrition Services

Arizona Dept of Ed 1535 W. Jefferson St Bin #7 Phoenix, AZ 85007 melissa.conner@azed.gov  

Clarice Stevens

Nutrition Chair

Clarice Stevens Yuma School District #1 2952 W. 27th Lane Yuma, AZ 85364 cstevens@yuma.org 928-502-4314

Wendy Sahr

Industry Advisor

Foodservice Specialists 1418 N 27th Ave Phoenix, AZ 85009 wsahr@foodervicespecialists.org

Karen Moore

SNIC Co-Chair

Shamrock Foods 2945 N 29th Ave Phoenix, AZ karen_moore@shamrockfoods.com Phone: (602) 477-6935

Lindsay Aguilar

Public Policy & Legislation Co-Chair

Tucson School District 2150 E. 15th St. Tucson, AZ 85719 lindsay.aguilar@tusd1.org Phone: (520) 225-4700

Brienne Berg

Fundraising Chair

Alhambra School District 4510 N 37th Ave Phoenix, AZ 85019 brienneberg@alhambraesd.org Phone: (602) 336-2985

Clarice Stevens

Nutrition Chair

Yuma School District One 450 W. 6th Street Yuma, AZ 85364 cstevens@yuma.org Phone: (928)502-4312

Crystal Kalahar

Resolutions & Bylaws Chair

Marana School District 11279 W. Grier Road Marana, AZ 85653 C.L.kalahar@maranausd.org    

Jason Woods

Directors/Supervisor's Co-Chair

Buckeye Elementary Schools 25555 W. Durango Buckeye, AZ 85326 jwoods@besd33.org Phone: 623-925-3421

Debbie Gasiorek

Membership Chair

Isaac Elementary Schools 3348 West McDowell Road Phoenix, AZ 85009 dgasiorek@isaacschools.org Phone: 602-455-6746

Shannon Gleave

Public Policy & Legislation Chair

Glendale Elementary Schools 7301 North 58th Ave. Glendale, AZ 85301 sgleave@gesd40.org

Member Testimonials

"SNAAZ membership allows access to attend conferences, meet school nutrition associates, share ideas, and learn new industry concepts."

Mary Venable

Paradise Valley Schools

"I have been involved in the School Nutrition Association and SNAAZ for over 20 years. I can honestly say that I would not be where I am today without the help and support of SNAAZ. SNA provided me with scholarship opportunities that helped me to finish my Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees. "

Michael Clark

Crane School District

"I appreciate the members of SNAAZ. They are always helpful and we can always count on their feedback and direction. We love getting new members involved and recommend everyone should be a part of SNAAZ and join their local chapter to get hands on experience and network with other professionals."

Corenda Lewis

Westside Chapter President

"My membership has afforded me the ability to stay up with the proposed regulations happening in congress that affect the school nutrition industry. And with the help of other state members, I have had the chance to help reorganize a chapter that has been disabled for 20+ years."

Stephen Protz

Tucson Unified School District

"SNAAZ gives me the opportunity to connect with many different Child Nutrition professionals throughout the state, helping me to grow professionally. "

Ronald Beck

Litchfield Schools

“ SNAAZ provides countless opportunities to grow professionally and network with amazing leaders in school nutrition. With every conference and meeting, I can always count on learning something new and valuable to take back to our schools. I highly recommend becoming a member of SNAAZ to anyone working in child nutrition!”

Brienne Berg

Creighton Schools

"My membership with SNAAZ has been extremely beneficial in networking and collaborating with peers to determine best practices for our nutrition programs. They offer plenty of opportunities to learn more, grow professionally, as well become a leader in the industry."

Jasmine Swier

Laveen School District

"I have been a SNAAZ member for 5 years now.  The conferences are great opportunities for new menu ideas and ways to increase student meal participation.  I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting and networking with school nutrition professionals from other districts and across the whole state of Arizona. One significant opportunity that SNAAZ provided me, was by offering the SNS test at the State Conference."

Natalie Tenney

Gilbert Schools

“When I first got into the school nutrition, it was recommended to join SNAAZ. I am so glad I did. I have met some of my best friends through SNAAZ. When I became a director I was so fortunate to have a group of fantastic directors mentor me and help me get through my first year as a new director.”

Shannon Gleave

Glendale Schools

“I have been a member for 18 years and have been able to go to several State and National Conferences. I have been touched by many speakers. I have to say I have enjoyed every class I have taken and am so thankful that I have had this opportunity to learn more about my profession.”

April Smith

Yuma School District

“I’ve been with my district for over 31 years and have been a SNAAZ member most of that time. Over the years I have learned so much from Professional Growth, SNIC and the Annual State Conferences. The sessions offered at the conferences are always informative to help everyone keep up with the “latest and greatest” info and news when it comes to Child Nutrition.  And networking with our peers is always the best.  Thank you SNAAZ for all you do!”

Sandy Rogers

Paradise Valley School District

“Working with the School Nutrition Association of Arizona in partnership with my role at the Dairy Council of Arizona, is vital to meeting my goals and objectives. Through the years, SNAAZ has been a vocal champion of our focus on expanding school breakfast and summer food, providing equipment grants and supporting wellness policy activation with our flagship program, Fuel Up to Play 60.  I firmly believe we have had so much success with our outreach and impact to Arizona schools due to the direct partnership and support of SNAAZ with Dairy Council of Arizona.”

Pat Johnson

Arizona Dairy Council

X