MEET THE SNAAZ EXECUTIVE TEAM

LEADERSHIP-COMMITMENT-TEAMWORK

SNAAZ Executive Board

Lisa Thrower SNAAZ President 2018
Lisa Thrower

State President

Yuma School District One

450 W. 6th Street
Yuma, AZ 85364
ethrower@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-4312

Sandra Schossow

President Elect

Peoria School District

10721 N 95th Ave
Peoria, AZ 85345
SSchossow@pusd11.net
Phone: (623) 487-5183

Rick Hall

Vice President

Creighton School District

2802 E McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85008
rhall@creightonschools.org
Phone: (602) 381-60483

Patti Bilbrey

Past President

Scottsdale Unified School District

701 N. Miller Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
pbilbrey@susd.org
Phone: (480) 484-6208

Erin Bronner

Treasurer

Creighton School District

2802 E McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85008
ebronner@creightonschools.org
Phone: (602) 381-6048

Jennifer Gordon

Secretary

Laveen Elementary School District

5001 W Dobbins Road
Laveen, AZ 85339
jgordon@laveeneld.org
Phone: (602) 237-9100/span>

SNAAZ Committee Chairs

Wendy Sahr

Industry Advisor

Foodservice Specialists

1418 N 27th Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85009
wsahr@foodervicespecialists.org
Phone: (602) 248-4919

Karen Moore

SNIC Co-Chair

Shamrock Foods

2945 N 29th Ave
Phoenix, AZ
karen_moore@shamrockfoods.com
Phone: (602) 477-6935

Craig Weidel

SNIC Chair

Mesa Public School District

63 East Main Street
Mesa, AZ 85201
clweidel@mpsaz.org
Phone: (480) 472-0905

Lindsay Aguilar

Resolutions & Bylaws Chair

Tucson School District

2150 E. 15th St.
Tucson, AZ 85719
lindsay.aguilar@tusd1.org
Phone: (520) 225-4700

Gayla Patterson

Annual Conference Co-Chair & Social Media Chair

Yuma School District One

450 W. 6th Street
Yuma, AZ 85364
gpatterson@yuma.org
Phone: (928)502-4312

Vacant

Annual Conference Chair & Nominations Chair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brienne Berg

Fundraising Chair

Creighton School District

2802 E McDowell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85008
bberg@creightonschools.org
Phone: (602) 381-6048

Clarice Stevens

Nutrition Chair

Yuma School District One

450 W. 6th Street
Yuma, AZ 85364
cstevens@yuma.org
Phone: (928)502-4312

Crystal Kalahar

Certification/Professional Development Chair

Marana School District

11279 W. Grier Road
Marana, AZ 85653
C.L.kalahar@maranausd.org
Phone: (520) 682-4734

Mandi Gotchie

Foodservice Employee/Manager Chair

Jason Woods

Directors/Supervisor's Co-Chair

Buckeye Elementary Schools

25555 W. Durango
Buckeye, AZ 85326
jwoods@besd33.org
Phone: 623-925-3421

Debbie Gasiorek

Membership Chair

Isaac Elementary Schools

3348 West McDowell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85009
dgasiorek@isaacschools.org
Phone: 602-455-6746

Shannon Gleave

Directors/Supervisor's Chair

Glendale Elementary Schools

7301 North 58th Ave.
Glendale, AZ 85301
sgleave@gesd40.org
Phone: (623) 237-6244

Shirley Sokol

Public Policy & Legislation Co-Chair

Tucson School District

2150 E. 15th St.
Tucson, AZ 85719
Shirley.Sokol@tusd1.org
Phone: (520) 225-4700

Carol Weekly

Public Policy & Legislation Chair & Parliamentarian

cweekly13@gmail.com
Phone: (480) 206-1543

Member Testimonials

"SNAAZ membership allows access to attend conferences, meet school nutrition associates, share ideas, and learn new industry concepts."

Mary Venable

Paradise Valley Schools

"I have been involved in the School Nutrition Association and SNAAZ for over 20 years. I can honestly say that I would not be where I am today without the help and support of SNAAZ. SNA provided me with scholarship opportunities that helped me to finish my Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees. "

Michael Clark

Crane School District

"I appreciate the members of SNAAZ. They are always helpful and we can always count on their feedback and direction. We love getting new members involved and recommend everyone should be a part of SNAAZ and join their local chapter to get hands on experience and network with other professionals."

Corenda Lewis

Westside Chapter President

"My membership has afforded me the ability to stay up with the proposed regulations happening in congress that affect the school nutrition industry. And with the help of other state members, I have had the chance to help reorganize a chapter that has been disabled for 20+ years."

Stephen Protz

Tucson Unified School District

"SNAAZ gives me the opportunity to connect with many different Child Nutrition professionals throughout the state, helping me to grow professionally. "

Ronald Beck

Litchfield Schools

“ SNAAZ provides countless opportunities to grow professionally and network with amazing leaders in school nutrition. With every conference and meeting, I can always count on learning something new and valuable to take back to our schools. I highly recommend becoming a member of SNAAZ to anyone working in child nutrition!”

Brienne Berg

Creighton Schools

"My membership with SNAAZ has been extremely beneficial in networking and collaborating with peers to determine best practices for our nutrition programs. They offer plenty of opportunities to learn more, grow professionally, as well become a leader in the industry."

Jasmine Swier

Laveen School District

"I have been a SNAAZ member for 5 years now.  The conferences are great opportunities for new menu ideas and ways to increase student meal participation.  I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting and networking with school nutrition professionals from other districts and across the whole state of Arizona. One significant opportunity that SNAAZ provided me, was by offering the SNS test at the State Conference."

Natalie Tenney

Gilbert Schools

“When I first got into the school nutrition, it was recommended to join SNAAZ. I am so glad I did. I have met some of my best friends through SNAAZ. When I became a director I was so fortunate to have a group of fantastic directors mentor me and help me get through my first year as a new director.”

Shannon Gleave

Glendale Schools

“I have been a member for 18 years and have been able to go to several State and National Conferences. I have been touched by many speakers. I have to say I have enjoyed every class I have taken and am so thankful that I have had this opportunity to learn more about my profession.”

April Smith

Yuma School District

“I’ve been with my district for over 31 years and have been a SNAAZ member most of that time. Over the years I have learned so much from Professional Growth, SNIC and the Annual State Conferences. The sessions offered at the conferences are always informative to help everyone keep up with the “latest and greatest” info and news when it comes to Child Nutrition.  And networking with our peers is always the best.  Thank you SNAAZ for all you do!”

Sandy Rogers

Paradise Valley School District

“Working with the School Nutrition Association of Arizona in partnership with my role at the Dairy Council of Arizona, is vital to meeting my goals and objectives. Through the years, SNAAZ has been a vocal champion of our focus on expanding school breakfast and summer food, providing equipment grants and supporting wellness policy activation with our flagship program, Fuel Up to Play 60.  I firmly believe we have had so much success with our outreach and impact to Arizona schools due to the direct partnership and support of SNAAZ with Dairy Council of Arizona.”

Pat Johnson

Arizona Dairy Council

X